## Final Title

1998	3
FINAL ACTION:	
RA	80FD
	NAL

## AN ACT REGULATING THE PRACTICE OF OPTOMETRY, UPGRADING OPTOMETRIC EDUCATION AND INTERGRATING OPTOMETRISTS

[ 1994 ]

Dec. 15 - Prepared by the Committee(s) on HEALTH AND DEMOGRAPHY with Sen. ROMULO, HERRERA, and WEBB as author(s) per Committee Report No. 764, recommending its approval in substitution of SEN-458;

## [ 1994 ]

Par 1 - L m The 20

- Dec. 13' Prepared by the Committee(s) on HEALTH AND DEMOGRAPHY with Sen. ROMULO, HERRERA, and WEBB as author(s) per Committee Report No. 764, recommending its approval in substitution of SBN-458;
  - 15 Submitted said report to the Senate;
    - Sponsors: Senators Romulo, Herrera and Webb;
    - Senators Shahani and Ople were made coauthors as manifested by Senator Romulo;
  - 20 Assigned for consideration by Special Order;
  - Senators Shahani and Ople were made coauthors as manifested by Senator Romulo; 1995

Jan 24 - Sponsorship speech of Senator Webb;

- 31 Interpellation of Senator Macapagal;
- 1 Interpellations of Senator Gonzales; Feb
  - Remarks of Senator Maceda;
  - 7 Query of Senator Osmena;

    - Period of interpellations closed;
      Period of committee amendments;
      Period of committee amendments closed;

  - 8 Remarks of Senator Gonzales;
     Inquiry of Senator Osmena;
    14 Period of individual amendments;
    - Period of individual amendments closed;
      - Remarks of Senator Lina, Jr.;
      - Inquiries of Senators Roco and Tatad;
    - Passed on second reading with amendments;
  - 15 Printed copies were distributed to the Senators; 20 In favor: (14) Angara, Aquino, Biazon, Herrera, Maceda, Mercado, Ople, Rasul, Revilla, Roco, Romulo, Shahani, Tolentino, and Webb;
    - None; - Against:

    - Abstention: None; Cenate requested the Mouse of Tepresentatives for a conference on the disagreeing provisions of SBN-1998 and HBN-14100, designating Senators Webb, Lina, Jr. and Tanada as its conferees;
    - Senator Mercado was designated as additional member of the Senate panel in the Bicameral Conference Committee on motion of Senator Romulo;
  - 27 House of Representatives accepted the request of the Senate for a conference, designating Congressmen Serapio, Montejo, Datumanong, Abaya, and Lagman as its conferees on February 20, 1995;