1

2

3

4 5

6

7 8

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 9407

By Representatives Babasa, Veloso, Yap (E.), Arenas, Atienza, Escudero, Hernandez, Marcoleta, Revilla, Rodriguez, Savellano, Singson-Meehan, Agabas, De Venecia, Quimbo, Zarate, Ermita-Buhain, Bautista-Bandigan, Campos, Cua, Cuaresma, Daza, Fariñas I (R.C.), Frasco, Gasataya, Go (E.C.), Gonzaga, Gonzalez, Haresco, Jalosjos, Limkaichong, Momo, Nuñez-Malanyaon, Sagarbarria, Suarez (D.), Sy-Alvarado, Vargas, Violago, Zubiri, Albano, Barba, Bascug, Benitez, Bordado, Cabredo, Cari, Dagooc, Dalog, Delos Santos, Dimaporo (A.), Dimaporo (M.K.), Dy (F.), Dy (F.M.C.), Fortuno, Guico, Gullas, Guya, Jimenez, Labadlabad, Natividad-Nagaño, Ortega, Tambunting, Tan (A.S.), Tiangco, Ty (D.), Vargas Alfonso, Vergara, Defensor (M.), Eriguel, Flores, Gaite, Go (M.), Lacson, Robes and Suansing (E.), per Committee Report No. 985

AN ACT

CREATING ONE (1) ADDITIONAL BRANCH OF THE REGIONAL TRIAL COURT IN THE NINTH JUDICIAL REGION TO BE STATIONED IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN MIGUEL, PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION 14(J) OF BATAS PAMBANSA BLG. 129, AS AMENDED, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "THE JUDICIARY REORGANIZATION ACT OF 1980"

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. One (1) additional branch of the Regional Trial Court in the Ninth Judicial Region is hereby created and stationed in the municipality of San Miguel, province of Zamboanga del Sur.

The Supreme Court shall assign the branch number for the newly created branch of the Regional Trial Court.

SEC. 2. The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, in coordination with the Secretary of the Department of Justice, shall immediately include in the Court's program the

 operationalization of the additional branch of the Regional Trial Court in the municipality of San Miguel, province of Zamboanga del Sur. The funds necessary for the operation of the court herein created shall be appropriated and released only upon the actual organization of the court and the appointment of its personnel.

- **SEC. 3.** Section 14 (j) of Batas Pambansa Blg. 129, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Reorganization Act of 1980", as amended, and all other laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby amended, repealed or modified accordingly.
- **SEC. 4.** This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,