12

13

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 9275

BY REPRESENTATIVES SAVELLANO, ARAGONES, BASCUG, UY (J.), VIOLAGO, GATO, CABREDO, CELESTE AND SAULOG, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 924

AN ACT

DECLARING PEKKANG FALLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SINAIT; BECQUES FALLS AND ARISUDUSOD FALLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF CABUGAO; PIKKANG FALLS AND TURTURAYOK FALLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN JUAN; PIMMADER FALLS, PIMMILOV FALLS, AND ALVIN FALLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF STO. DOMINGO; AND BURAYOK FALLS, NAGBALDI FALLS, MASUNGAD FALLS, AND PUNDO FALLS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BANTAY, ALL LOCATED IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOCOS SUR, AS ECOTOURISM SITES, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1 SECTION 1. Pekkang Falls in the Municipality of Sinait; Becques Falls and Arisudusod Falls in the Municipality of Cabugao; Pikkang Falls and Turturayok Falls in the 2 3 Municipality of San Juan; Pimmader Falls, Pimmilov Falls, and Alvin Falls in the Municipality of Sto. Domingo; and Burayok Falls, Nagbaldi Falls, Masungad Falls, and Pundo Falls in the 4 5 Municipality of Bantay, all located in the Province of Ilocos Sur, are hereby declared as ecotourism sites. Their development shall be prioritized by the Department of Tourism (DOT), 6 subject to the rules and regulations governing the development of ecotourism sites. 7 8 Sec. 2. The DOT, in coordination with the provincial government of Ilocos Sur, 9 Protected Area Management Board (PAMB), Ilocos Sur National Park (ISNP), Tourism 10 Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority (TIEZA) and other concerned agencies of the 11 government, shall identify well defined geographic areas within the declared ecotourism sites

assets and attractions, including existing infrastructure and facilities: Provided, That the

and coordinate the integrated development of these areas for the optimum utilization of natural

- development shall ensure the preservation of the natural beauty and resources of the identified ecotourism sites.

 Sec. 3. The DOT shall prepare a development plan for these ecotourism sites and incorporate the same in its tourism development program for the ensuing calendar year. The plan shall be implemented jointly by the provincial government of Ilocos Sur, PAMB, ISNP,
- Sec. 4. The Secretary of the DOT shall include in the Department's program the implementation of this Act, the funding of which shall be included in the Annual General Appropriations Act, and shall augment such allocation with internally generated funds of the DOT.
 - Sec. 5. Within sixty (60) days after the effectivity of this Act, the DOT, in consultation with the provincial government of Ilocos Sur, PAMB, ISNP, TIEZA and other tourism stakeholders, shall promulgate the necessary rules and regulations for the proper implementation of this Act.
 - Sec. 6. All laws, rules, regulations, presidential decrees and other issuances inconsistent with any of the provisions of this Act are hereby deemed repealed and amended accordingly.
- Sec. 7. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days from the date of publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general circulation.

21 Approved,

and the TIEZA.

6

11

12

13 14

15

16

17

20