}

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 6222

BY REPRESENTATIVES NOGRALES (J.F.F.), DUAVIT, PUNO, ACOP, VILLANUEVA (N.), FUENTEBELLA, BARBA, DIMAPORO (M.K.), SANCHEZ, MANGUDADATU, DATOL, FORTUN, SINSUAT, YU, DY (F.), REVILLA, TEVES (J.), DELOS SANTOS AND PADUANO, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 223

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- 1 Section 1. The Second Legislative District of the Province of
 - Rizal is hereby reapportioned into three (3) legislative districts, to
- 3 take effect in the 2022 national and local elections. Each legislative
- 4 district shall be composed of the following municipalities:
- 5 SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT
- 6 (1) Cardona

2

7

- (2) Baras
- 8 (3) Tanay
- 9 (4) Morong
- 10 (5) Jala-jala
- 11 (6) Pililia
- 12 (7) Teresa

2	(1) San Mateo
3	FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT
4	(1) Rodriguez
5	SEC. 2. The Commission on Elections shall issue the
6	necessary implementing rules and regulations within thirty (30)
7	days after the effectivity of this Act.
8	SEC. 3. All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent
9	with this Act are hereby repealed or amended accordingly.
10	SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its
11	publication in the Official Gazette or in a newspaper of general
12	circulation.

Approved,

THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

1