1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 2816

. By Representative Ablan
AN ACT SUBDIVIDING THE ONE-BARANGAY MUNICIPALITY OF DUMALNEG IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOCOS NORTE INTO THREE DISTINCT AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAYS TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAY 1, BARANGAY 2 AND BARANGAY 3
Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:
SECTION 1. Subdivision of the One-Barangay Municipality of
Dumalneg The One-Barangay Municipality of Dumalneg in the Province of
Ilocos Norte is hereby subdivided into three distinct and independent
barangays, namely: Barangay 1, Barangay 2 and Barangay 3.
SEC. 2. Composition The existing puroks and sitios shall comprise
the new barangays herein created, as follows:
A. Barangay 1 shall be composed of the following:

(1) Purok Cristalina

(2) Purok Saniata

1	(3) Sitio Pacac
2	(4) Sitio Banbanag
3	(5) Sitio Sta. Maria
4	(6) Sitio Sisilungen
5	(7) Sitio As-asaan
6	(8) Sitio Nasduan
7	(9) Sitio Nappud
8	(10) Sitio Nanguartao
9	(11) Sitio Siraong
10	B. Barangay 2 shall be composed of the following:
11	(1) Purok Timpuyog
12	(2) Poblacion
13	(3) Sitio Alilem
14	(4) Sitio Cabaritan
15	(5) Sitio Capcapitan
16	(6) Sitio Tapauan
17	(7) Sitio Immalsung
18	(8) Sitio Mangadamay
19	C. Barangay 3 shall be composed of the following:
20	(1) Purok Namnama
21	(2) Purok Danggayan

1	(3) Purok Regta
2	(4) Sitio Namoc
3	(5) Sitio Arapang
4	(6) Sitio Nalames
5	(7) Sitio Baracbac
6	(8) Sitio Bobog
7	(9) Sitio Baset
8	SEC. 3. Seat of the Municipal Government The seat of the municipal
9	government shall be at Poblacion, Barangay 2.
10	SEC. 4. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite Pursuant to Section
11	10 of Republic Act No. 7160, as amended, otherwise known as the Local
12	Government Code of 1991, the creation of the new barangays shall be ratified
13	by a majority of the votes cast by qualified voters of all the barangays herein
14	created in a plebiscite to be conducted and supervised by the Commission or
15	Elections, within sixty (60) days from the effectivity of this Act.
16	SEC. 5. Barangay Officials The first set of officials of the said
17	barangays shall be appointed by the provincial governor, in consultation with
18	the representative of the district, and shall hold office until such time that their
19	successors have been duly elected and qualified in the next regular barangay
20	election after the approval of this Act.

1	SEC. 6. Internal Revenue Allotment Shares The Municipality of
2	Dumalneg and all the barangays provided in Section 2 hereof shall be entitled
3	to Internal Revenue Allotment shares pursuant to Section 285 of Republic Act
4	No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991.
5	SEC. 7. Appropriations The amount necessary to conduct the
6	plebiscite as provided for under this Act shall be borne by the Municipality of
7	Dumalneg, Province of Ilocos Norte.
8	SEC. 8. Effectivity This Act shall take effect upon its approval.
	Approved