10

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 788

BY REPRESENTATIVES ABAYON, VILLAR, ROMAN, UY (R.) AND NOEL

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR ADDITIONAL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE NATIONAL MARITIME POLYTECHNIC, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE PRESIDENTIAL DECREE NO. 1369
Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:
SECTION 1. The composition of the Board of Trustees of the National
Maritime Polytechnic under paragraph 4 of Presidential Decree No. 1369 is
hereby amended to read as follows:
"4. Governing Board, Manner of Appointment The
government of the National Maritime Polytechnic is vested in a
Board of Trustees which shall be composed of [nine (9)]
TWELVE (12) Members, namely:
(1) The Honorable Secretary of Labor, as Chairman;
(2) THE CHAIRMAN, SENATE COMMITTEE ON

EDUCATION, ARTS AND CULTURE;

1	(3) THE CHAIRMAN, HOUSE COMMITTEE ON HIGHER
2	AND TECHNICAL EDUCATION;
3	(4) THE CHAIRMAN, COMMISSION ON HIGHER
4	EDUCATION; [2. Director, Bureau of Higher Education,
5	Department of Education and Culture]
6	(5) Administrator, Maritime Industry Authority;
7	(6) THE REGIONAL DIRECTOR, REGION VIII,
8	NATIONAL ECONOMIC AND DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
9	(NEDA);
10	(7) Commandant, Philippine Coast Guard;
11	(8) Executive Director, National Seamen Board;
12	(9) President, Filipino Shipowners Association;
13	(10) President, Association of Marine Officers and
14	Seamen's Union of the Philippines;
15	(11) President, Philippine Association of Maritime
16	Institutions; AND
17	(12) President, National Maritime Polytechnic."
18	SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.
	Approved,