HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4000

- BY REPRESENTATIVES PARAS, MACIAS AND TEVES, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 547
- AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT OF LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS AND SANGGUNIANG PANLALAWIGAN SEATS IN THE PROVINCE OF NEGROS ORIENTAL
- Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. - The Province of Negros Oriental,

which shall have four legislative districts consisting of cities and municipalities

and fourteen (14) seats in the sangguniang panlalawigan to commence at the

next national elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned

as follows:

FIRST DISTRICT:

- 1. Canlaon City
- 2. Vallehermoso
- 3. Guihulngan
- 4. La Libertad
- 5. Jimalalud

SECOND DISTRICT:

- 1. Tayasan
- 2. Ayungon
- 3. Bindoy
- 4. Manjuyod
- 5. Bais City
- 6. Mabinay

THIRD DISTRICT:

- 1. Pamplona
- 2. Tanjay City
- 3. Amlan
- 4. San Jose
- 5. Sibulan
- 6. Dumaguete City
- 7. Valencia

FOURTH DISTRICT:

- 1. Bacong
- 2. Dauin
- 3. Zamboanguita
- 4. Siaton
- 5. Sta. Catalina
- 6. Bayawan City
- 7. Basay

SEC. 2. Seats in the Sangguniang Panlalawigan. – The provision of Republic Act No. 8553 to the contrary notwithstanding, the Province of Negros Oriental is hereby allocated fourteen (14) seats in the sangguniang panlalawigan as follows:

1.	First Legislative District		three seats
2.	Second Legislative District	_	three seats
3.	Third Legislative District		four seats
4.	Fourth Legislative District	_	four seats

SEC. 3. *Rules and Regulations.* – The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

SEC. 4. Repealing Clause. - Republic Act No. 8553 and all other laws,

rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified accordingly.

SEC. 5. *Effectivity.* – This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in at least two newspapers of general circulation.

Approved,

0