. \

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4566

BY REPRESENTATIVE GARAY, PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 288

AN ACT DIVIDING BARANGAY MANGAGOY IN THE CITY OF BISLIG, PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR INTO EIGHT (8) DISTINCT AND INDEPENDENT BARANGAYS TO BE KNOWN AS BARANGAYS 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, AND 8

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

1	SECTION 1. Division of Barangay Mangagoy Barangay Mangagoy
2	in the City of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur is hereby divided into eight
3	(8) distinct and independent barangays to be known as Barangays 1, 2, 3, 4, 5,
4	6, 7, and 8.
5	SEC. 2. Territorial Boundaries The territorial boundaries of each
6	barangay herein created shall consist of permanent natural boundaries
7	identified as existing puroks and sitios as follows:
8	(a) Barangay I shall consist of Barangay Mangagoy Proper, St. Paul,
9	Union Site and Central;
10	(b) Barangay 2 shall consist of Bongaitan and Market Site;
11	(c) Barangay 3 shall consist of Caramcam;
12	(d) Barangay 4 shall consist of Riverside, Bogac;
13	(e) Barangay 5 shall consist of John Bosco;
14	(f) Barangay 6 shall consist of Panaghiusa;
15	(g) Barangay 7 shall consist of Castillo Village; and

1

k

(h) Barangay 8 shall consist of Gamaon, Manggawong,

2 SEC. 3. Conduct and Supervision of Plebiscite. – Pursuant to Section 3 10 of Republic Act No. 7160, as amended, otherwise known as the "Local 4 Government of 1991", the new barangays herein created shall exist upon the 5 majority of the votes cast by the qualified voters in a plebiscite to be conducted 6 and supervised by the Commission on Elections (COMELEC) in the entire 7 Barangay Mangagoy within one hundred twenty (120) days from the effectivity 8 of this Act.

9 The expenses for such plebiscite shall be borne by the City of Bislig,10 Province of Surigao del Sur.

SEC. 4. Incumbent Barangay Officials. - The incumbent barangay
 officials of Barangay Mangagoy, City of Bislig, Province of Surigao del Sur
 shall continue to hold office until such time that their successors have been
 duly elected and qualified.

15 SEC. 5. Public Infrastructures and Facilities. – All existing public 16 infrastructures and facilities for public use existing therein at the time of the 17 approval of this Act are hereby transferred without cost or compensation to and 18 shall be administered by the new barangays.

SEC. 6. Internal Revenue Allotment Shares. – All barangays herein
created namely: Barangays 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, and 8 shall be entitled to Internal
Revenue Allotment (IRA) shares pursuant to Section 285 of Republic Act
No. 7160, as amended, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of
1991".

SEC. 7. Separability Clause. – If, for any reason, any part or provision
of this Act is declared unconstitutional or invalid, the other parts or provisions
hereof which are not affected thereby shall continue to be in full force and
effect.

SEC. 8. Effectivity. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after
 its publication in the Official Gazette or in any newspaper of general
 circulation.

Approved,

•

۱ د

.