1 2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

}

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 6896

By Representatives Garcia (P.), Gullas and Angara, per Committee Report No. 2683

AN ACT TRANSFERRING THE ABELLANA COLLEGE OF ARTS AND TRADES IN MANDAUE CITY, A SATELLITE CAMPUS OF THE CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY, TO BARANGAY BITOON, MUNICIPALITY OF DUMANJUG, PROVINCE OF CEBU TO BE KNOWN AS THE CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY-DUMANJUG CAMPUS, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE REPUBLIC ACT NO. 9744

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section 1 of Republic Act No. 9744 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. Conversion. — The Cebu State College of Science and Technology System in the City of Cebu, including all its existing satellite campuses, namely: the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Moalboal, the Agro-industrial and Forestry College in the Municipality of Argao, the Polytechnic College in the Municipality of Tuburan, the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Daanbantayan, the Fishery and Industrial College

ጸ

in the Municipality of San Francisco, the College of Industrial Technology in the Municipality of Danao, the College of Fisheries Technology in the Municipality of Carmen, the Abellana College of Arts and Trades in the City of Mandaue, WHICH IS HEREBY TRANSFERRED TO BARANGAY BITOON, MUNICIPALITY OF DUMANJUG AND TO BE KNOWN AS THE CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY-DUMANJUG CAMPUS, the College of Agriculture in the Municipality of Barili (previously located in Sudlon, Lahug of Cebu City) and the Experimental Station in the Municipality of Sibonga, all municipalities located in the Province of Cebu, are hereby converted into a state university to be known as the Cebu Technological University (CTU), hereinafter referred to as the University. The main campus of the University shall be in Cebu City."

SEC. 2. Section 19 of Republic Act No. 9744 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 19. Assets, Liabilities and Personnel. — All assets, real and personal, personnel and records of the Cebu State College of Science and Technology System, and its satellite campuses, namely: the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Moalboal, the Agro-industrial and Forestry College in the Municipality of Argao, the Polytechnic College in the Municipality of Tuburan, the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Daanbantayan, the Fishery and Industrial College in the Municipality of San Francisco, the College of Industrial Technology in the Municipality of Danao, the College of Fisheries Technology in the Municipality of Carmen, the Abellana College of Arts and Trades in the City of Mandaue, WHICH IS HEREBY TRANSFERRED TO BARANGAY

BITOON, MUNICIPALITY OF DUMANJUG AND TO BE KNOWN AS THE CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY-DUMANJUG CAMPUS, the College of Agriculture in the Municipality of Barili and the Experimental Station in the Municipality of Sibonga, as well as liabilities or obligations, are hereby transferred to the University. The positions, rights and security of tenure of faculty members and personnel therein employed under existing laws prior to the conversion into a University shall be respected.

"x x x."

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13 14

15 16

17

18

19

20

21

22 23

24

25

26

27

28

SEC. 3. Section 20 of Republic Act No. 9744 is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 20. Appropriations. - The amount necessary to carry out the provisions of this Act shall be charged against the current year's appropriations of the Cebu State College of Science and Technology System, including all its existing satellite campuses, namely: the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Moalboal. the Agro-industrial and Forestry College in the Municipality of Argao, the Polytechnic College in the Municipality of Tuburan, the College of Fisheries in the Municipality of Daanbantayan, the Fishery and Industrial College in the Municipality of San Francisco, the College of Industrial Technology in the Municipality of Danao, the College of Fisheries Technology in the Municipality of Carmen, the Abellana College of Arts and Trades in the City of Mandaue, WHICH IS HEREBY TRANSFERRED TO BARANGAY BITOON, MUNICIPALITY OF DUMANJUG AND TO BE KNOWN AS THE CEBU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY-DUMANJUG CAMPUS, the College of Agriculture in the Municipality of Barili and the Experimental Station in the Municipality of Sibonga, except the sums needed to

1	continue the operations of the existing high schools. Thereafter,
2	such sums as may be necessary for the continued operation and
3	maintenance of the Cebu Technological University shall be included
4	in the annual General Appropriations Act."
5	SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication
6	in two (2) newspapers of general circulation.
	Approved.

o