HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

H. No. 4731

BY REPRESENTATIVES DUAVIT AND RODRIGUEZ (I.), PER COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 971

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR THE REAPPORTIONMENT, OF THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL INTO FOUR (4) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Legislative Districts. - The Province of Rizal, which
 shall have four (4) legislative districts effective on the next national and local
 elections after the effectivity of this Act, is hereby reapportioned as follows:

- 4 (a) First Legislative District. The First Legislative District shall be
 5 composed of the municipalities of Angono and Binangonan;
- 6

2

(b) Second Legislative District. – The Second Legislative District shall be composed of the municipalities of Rodriguez and San Mateo;

· 7 8

8 (c) Third Legislative District. - The Third Legislative District shall
9 be composed of the municipalities of Cainta and Taytay; and

10 (d) Fourth Legislative District. - The Fourth Legislative District
11 shall be composed of the municipalities of Baras, Cardona, Jalajala, Morong,
12 Pililia, Tanay and Teresa.

SEC. 2. Incumbent Representatives. - The incumbent representatives
 of the First and Second Legislative District of the Province of Rizal shall
 continue to represent their respective legislative district until the new
 representatives shall have been elected and qualified.

5 SEC. 3. *Rules and Regulations.* – The Commission on Elections shall 6 issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement this Act.

SEC. 4. Repealing Clause. - All laws, rules and regulations which are
inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed, amended or modified
accordingly.

SEC. 5. *Effectivity*. - This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after
its publication in any newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

0