## Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila Fighteenth Congress Second Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand twenty.

## [REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11533]

AN ACT REAPPORTIONING THE SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT OF THE PROVINCE OF RIZAL INTO THREE (3) LEGISLATIVE DISTRICTS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Second Legislative District of the Province of Rizal is hereby reapportioned into three (3) legislative districts, to take effect in the 2022 national and local elections. Each legislative district shall be composed of the following municipalities:

## SECOND LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

- (1) Cardona
- (2) Baras
- (3) Tanay

- (4) Morong
- (5) Jala-jala
- (6) Pililia
- (7) Teresa

THIRD LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

(1) San Mateo

FOURTH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT

- (1) Rodriguez
- SEC. 2. The Commission on Elections shall issue the necessary implementing rules and regulations within thirty (30) days after the effectivity of this Act.
- SEC. 3. All laws, rules and regulations which are inconsistent with this Act are hereby repealed or amended accordingly.
- SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

VICENTE C. SOTTO III

President of the Senate

LORD ALLAN AY Q. VELASCO

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate of the Philippines on June 1, 2020 and February 1, 2021, respectively.

MYRA MARIE D. VILLARICA Secretary of the Senate

hulari

MARK JANDRO L. MENDOZA Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: MAR 2 5 2021

RODRI TO KOA DUTERTE

President of the Philippines

0

