Republic of the Philippines Congress of the Philippines Metro Manila

Sixteenth Congress

Third Regular Session

Begun and held in Metro Manila, on Monday, the twenty-seventh day of July, two thousand fifteen.

[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10778]

AN ACT SEPARATING THE PARAÑAQUE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL – LA HUERTA ANNEX IN BARANGAY LA HUERTA, CITY OF PARAÑAQUE, METRO MANILA FROM THE PARAÑAQUE NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL, CONVERTING IT INTO AN INDEPENDENT NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL TO BE KNOWN AS LA HUERTA NATIONAL HIGH SCHOOL AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The Parañaque National High School — La Huerta Annex in Barangay La Huerta, City of Parañaque, Metro Manila is hereby separated from the Parañaque National High School and converted into an independent national high school to be known as La Huerta National High School.

SEC. 2. All personnel, assets, liabilities and records of the Parañaque National High School — La Huerta Annex are hereby transferred to and absorbed by the La Huerta National High School.

- SEC. 3. The Secretary of Education shall immediately include in the Department's program the operationalization of the La Huerta National High School, the initial funding of which shall be charged against the current year's appropriation of the Parañaque National High School La Huerta Annex. Thereafter, the amount necessary for the continued operation of the school shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act.
- SEC. 4. The Secretary of Education shall issue rules and regulations necessary to carry out the purpose of this Act.
- SEC. 5. This Act shall take effect fifteen (15) days after its publication in the *Official Gazette* or in a newspaper of general circulation.

Approved,

FRANKLINM. DRILON

President of the Senate

FELICIANO BELMONTE JR.

Speaker of the House of Representatives

This Act which originated in the House of Representatives was passed by the House of Representatives and the Senate on February 23, 2015 and February 2, 2016, respectively.

OSCAR G. YABES Secretary of the Senate MARILYNAB. BARUA-YAP

Secretary General House of Representatives

Approved: MAY 0 3 2016

VIGNO S. AOUINO III

President of the Philippines

