FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF OF THE PHILIPPINES First Regular Session	THE REPUBLIC)))	A STATE OF THE STA	ni 10 il ild
	SENATE			
	P.S. Res. No.	99	8882 11 122	w (
(62				

Introduced by Senator Manuel "Lito" M. Lapid

RESOLUTION

CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE RP BLU GIRLS FOR EMERGING VICTORIOUS AT THE 2010 ASSOCIATION OF SOUTHEAST ASIAN NATIONS (ASEAN) WOMEN'S SOFTBALL CHAMPIONSHIP IN JAKARTA, INDONESIA LAST 1 AUGUST 2010.

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate has in several occasions paid tribute to exemplary Filipinos for their contribution in bringing home pride and honor to the country by winning in international competitions;

WHEREAS, the RP Blu Girls conquered the 2010 Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Women's Softball Championship at the Senayan Sports Complex Field in Jakarta, Indonesia last 1 August 2010;

WHEREAS, in winning this competition the RP Blu Girls defended the title it won the last time it was held proving that the Philippines is still the undefeatable contender in the region;

WHEREAS, the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (Asean) Women's Softball Championship is a women's softball tournament among Southeast Asian Nations which began in the 1970s and was last held in 1988 before it was revived this year;

WHEREAS, the outstanding performance by our Filipino athletes deserve to be commended for the honor and recognition they have brought our country;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, as it is hereby resolved, to congratulate and commend the RP Blu Girls for emerging victorious at the 2010 Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Women's Softball Championship in Jakarta, Indonesia last 1 August 2010, namely:

- 1. Alexandra Louisse Z
- 2. Corazon Soberre
- 3. Dione Macasu
- 4. Elma Parohinog
- 5. Elvie Entrina

- 6. Esmeralda Tayag
- 7. Joan Pioquinto
- 8. Julie Marie Muyco
- 9. Luvelyn Maganda
- 10. Marlyn Francisco
- 11. Mary Joy Lasquitte
- 12. Sarah Jane Agravante
- 13. Sheirylou Valenzuela
- 14. Syrel Ramos
- 15. Veronica Belleza

Adopted,

