FIFTEENTH CONGRESS OF THE REPUBLIC) OF THE PHILIPPINES) Second Regular Session)



'11 AUG 15 P2:52

SENATE P.S. Res. No. 563



Introduced by Senator Gregorio B. Honasan II

RESOLUTION

CONGRATULATING AND COMMENDING THE COUNTRY'S OUTSTANDING POLICEMEN IN SERVICE (COPS) OF 2011 AWARDED BY THE ROTARY CLUB OF NEW MANILA EAST, METROBANK FOUNDATION, INC. AND PSBANK

WHEREAS, the Metrobank Foundation Search for the Country's Outstanding Policemen in Service (COPS) is an annual search jointly undertaken by the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., Rotary Club of New Manila East, and PSBank in consonance with the conviction of these organizations to honor excellence in the pursuit of a vocation;

WHEREAS, as an expression of the civilian sector's appreciation and gratitude for the effort of the Philippine National Police (PNP) in maintaining the peace and order situation in the country and in their respective local communities, the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., the Rotary Club of New Manila East, and the PSBank organized the Search for COPS to recognize the accomplishments of the police force in crime prevention and in crime solution with the help and involvement of the members of the community;

WHEREAS, every year, the competition awards a maximum of ten (10) winners which shall be chosen from among all the Police Commissioned Officers with a rank of police Inspector to Police Superintendent and Police Non-Commissioned Officers with a rank of Police Officer 1 to Senior Police Officer 4 who have met the standard qualifications set by the search and organizing committee:

WHEREAS, the Search for COPS recognizes police officers who are models of excellence and who, through their hardwork and commitment, have helped change the negative public image that the PNP has seemingly acquired, to ultimately inspire the public to work hand in hand with the police in preventing and solving crimes and maintaining public order in the communities;

WHEREAS, this year, COPS awardees include three (3) from the Police Commissioned Officers Category and five (5) from the Police Non-Commissioned Officers Category;

WHEREAS, the Philippine Senate joins the Metrobank Foundation, Inc., Rotary Club of New Manila East and PSBank in congratulating and commending the policemen, who have actively mobilized, involved and organized the community to become fellow vanguards of peace and order in the communities through the 2011 Metrobank Foundation Search for the Country's Outstanding Policemen in Service.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that the Philippine Senate congratulate and commend the Country's Outstanding Policemen in Service in 2011 awarded by the Metrobank Foundation Inc., Rotary Club of New Manila East, and PSBank; namely:

From the Police Commissioned Officers Category:

- Police Superintendent STEVE B. LUDAN
 Chief
 Budget and Fiscal Office, PNP Aviation Security Group
- Police Superintendent SAMUEL P. TURLA Deputy Chief of Police for Administration Pasay City Police Station
- Police Chief Inspector DELIA J. INGALA
 Chief
 Women and Children Protection Desk/ FJGAD Section
 Taguig City Police Station

From the Police Non-Commissioned Officers Category:

- Senior Police Officer 4 EMMANUEL P. ISIANG
 Chief Investigator
 Investigation and Detection Management Section
 Surigao del Sur Police Provincial Office
- Senior Police Officer 2 HELEN L. DELA CRUZ Women and Children Protection Desk Investigator NCR Criminal Investigation and Detection Group
- 6. Senior Police Officer 1 MANUEL A. PADLAN
 Police Community Relations Member/ Chief, Traffic Management
 Division
 Public Order and Safety Department
 Antipolo Police Station
- Police Officer 3 RODEL U. ALCANO Police Community Relations PNCO Calapan City Police Station
- 8. Police Officer 2 RINA D. SALAYA

Police Community Relations/ Human Rights/ Barangay Peacekeeping

Action Team Desk

Maasin Municipal Police Station

Adopted,

GREGORIO B. HONASAN II

Senator