EINVE LILLE

S. No. 907
Final Action
Consolidated in
H.B.No. 22929

THE ORGANIC ACT OF THE AUTONOMOUS REGION IN MUSLIM MINDANAO

Prepared by the Committee on Local Government with Senator Pimentel, Jr. as author per Ctte. Rpt. No. 457.

Spiniste : Ewaler Comented to Tarras, Rasul , that House Bill W. 22929 + 5.10.0. 907 he S. No. 907 Prepared by the Committee on Local Government with Senator Pimentel, Jr. as author per Ctte. Rpt. No. 457, recommending its approval in substitution of the 1988 Draft Organic Act of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao on December 14, 1988; Submitted said report to the Senate on the same day; Assigned for consideration by Special Order on December 16, 1988: Sponsorship speech by Senators Pimentel, Jr. and Tamano on January 9, 1989; Rasul, and Guingona, Jr. on January 10, Interpellations by Senators Laurel and Paterno on January 11, 1989; Enrile and Maceda on January 12, 1989; Enrile and Guingona, Jr. on January 13, 1989; Guingona, Jr. on January 16, 1989; Guingona, Jr., Gonzales, Angara and Laurel on January 17, 1989; Paterno, Shahani, Rasul and Laurel on January 18, 1989; Laurel and Enrile on January 19, 1989; Angara on January 23, 1989; Angara and Guingona Jr. on January 24, 1989; Saguisag, Romulo, Gonzales 19, 1989; Angara on January 25, 1989; Angara and Guing Jr. on January 24, 1989; Saguisag, Romulo, Gonzales, Paterno, and Herrera on January 25, 1989; Osmeña on January 26, 1989; Osmeña on January 27, 1989; Ziga, Alvarez and Tañada on January 30, 1989; Period of amendments, February 6, 9, 14, 15, 16, 17, 21, 22, 23, 27, 28, 1989; March 1, 2, 6, 7, 8, 9, 13, 14, 15, 16 and 17, 1989; March 17, 1989; Copies distributed to the Senators on April 12, 1989; Passed on Third Reading on April 17, 1989; Passed on Third Reading on April 17, 1989; In favor - (18) - Alvarez, Angara, Aquino, Gonzales, Herrera, Laurel, Lina, Jr., Maceda, Mercado, Paterno, Pimentel, Jr., Romulo, Saguisag, Salonga, Shahani, Tamano, Tañada and Ziga. Against - (1) - Osmeña Abstention - (3) - Estrada, Guingona, Jr. and Rasul. Sent to the House of Representatives requesting concurrence on April 20, 1989; House requested for a conference in relation to the disagreeing provision of S. No. 907 and H. B. No. 22929 and has designated Congressmen Zamora, Martinez, Jr., Matalam, De Pedro III, Choingbian, Mastura, Alfelor, Andolana, Cainglet, Tan, Dimaporo (M.A.B.) as members of the Conference Committee on its part on April 19, 1989; Senate accepted the request and has designated Senators Pimentel, Jr., Tamano, Romulo, Saguisag, and Enrile as members of the Senate Conference Committee on April 24, 1989;
Conference Committee Report agreed to by the House on June 8,

1989;

Conference Committee Report agreed to by the Senate on June 8, 1989; Consolidated in H.B.No. 22929, with

Sinator Sungery writed and as Co grant march 17, 1989: